KalifornienSan Francisco

San Francisco

article slidearticle slidearticle slidearticle slidearticle slide

Living in San Francisco
About San Francisco and Its Districts

Located on a peninsula bordered by the Pacific Ocean on the west, and the San Francisco Bay on the north and east, the city of San Francisco spans about seven square miles and is home to a diverse, and growing population. San Francisco is one of the top cities in several global markets including finance, medicine and healthcare, technology and more, attracting an eclectic mix of people from all over the world.

San Francisco boasts a large variety of parks, open spaces, waterfront areas, and beaches, so even within this grand city, nature is right at your doorstep. A plethora of cultural entertainment is also available from the city's multiple art museums, music venues, and theaters, including the well-known Museum of Modern Art, Asian Museum, San Francisco Opera, San Francisco Symphony, and the San Francisco Ballet. Nightlife includes world-class restaurants, music, dancing, and comedy clubs. From dining to exploring the shops and international foods in all of San Francisco’s classic neighborhoods, there is no end to adventures in the city.

The city is divided into ten main real estate districts, each including several neighborhoods:

District 1, the Northwest District includes the neighborhoods of Central Richmond, Inner Richmond, Outer Richmond, Jordan Park, Laurel Heights, Lake, Lone Mountain, Sea Cliff and the Presidio.

View more about District 1 here.

District 2, the Northwest District includes the neighborhoods of Golden Gate Heights, Central Sunset, Inner Sunset, Outer Sunset, Parkside, Inner Parkside and Outer Parkside.

View more about District 2 here.

District 3, the Northwest District includes the neighborhoods of Ingleside, Ingleside Heights, Lake Shore, Lakeside, Merced Heights, Merced Manor, Oceanview, Pine Lake Park and Stonestown.

View more about District 3 here.

District 4, the Northwest District includes the neighborhoods of Balboa Terrace, Diamond Heights, Forest Hill, Forest Hill Extension, Forest Knolls, Ingleside Terrace, Midtown Terrace, Miraloma Park, Monterey Heights, Mount Davidson Manor, St. Francis Wood, Sherwood Forest, Sunnyside, West Portal, Westwood Highlands and Westwood Park.

View more about District 4 here.

District 5, the Northwest District includes the neighborhoods of Ashbury Heights, Buena Vista, Castro, Clarendon Heights, Cole Valley, Corona Heights, Corona Heights, Dolores Heights, Duboce Triangle, Eureka Valley, Glen Park, Haight Ashbury, Mission Dolores, Noe Valley, Parnassus Heights and Twin Peaks.

View more about District 5 here.

District 6, the Northwest District includes the neighborhoods of Alamo Square, Anza Vista, Hayes Valley, Lower Pacific Heights, North Panhandle and Western Addition.

View more about District 6 here.

District 7, the Northwest District includes the neighborhoods of Cow Hollow, Marina, Pacific Heights and Presidio Heights.

View more about District 7 here.

District 8, the Northwest District includes Downtown San Francisco and the neighborhoods of the Financial District, Barbary Coast, Nob Hill, North Beach, North Waterfront, Russian Hill, Telegraph Hill, Tenderloin, Van Ness and Civic Center.

View more about District 8 here.

District 9, the Northwest District includes the neighborhoods of Bernal Heights, Central Waterfront, Dogpatch, Inner Mission, Mission Bay, Potrero Hill, South Beach, SOMA/South of Market and Yerba Buena.

View more about District 9 here.

District 10, the Northwest District includes the neighborhoods of Bayview, Bayview Heights, Candlestick Point, Crocker Amazon, Excelsior, Hunters Point, Little Hollywood, Mission Terrace, Outer Mission, Portola, Silver Terrace and Visitacion Valley.

View more about District 10 here.

From this exciting and beautiful city, all of California is at your fingertips for day trips, weekend getaways or longer vacations that include the beautiful California coastline and wine country of Napa and Sonoma Counties to the north, Lake Tahoe and the Sierra Nevada Mountains to the east, and Monterey and Carmel to the south. Additionally, a short drive or bike ride over the iconic Golden Gate Bridge allows you to enjoy the natural beauty of Marin County, San Francisco's neighbor to the north, with even more to explore.

Click here view all San Francisco homes for sale.
Weniger anzeigen
Google Maps wird geladen …...


Listing Markers


Listing Status

Map Legend